About Us

Niwot Elementary PE class

About Us

Meet the Team

Administration
Smiling woman with brown hair and blue eyes
Laura Hess

Executive Director of Special Education

303-682-7327 hess_laura@svvsd.org

Emily Scott - Director of Special Education
Emily Scott

Director of Special Education

720-652-8214 scott_emily@svvsd.org

Charity Dostal

Executive Assistant to Laura Hess

303-702-7669 dostal_charity@svvsd.org


Pauline Avis - Assistant Director of Special Education
Paula Avis

Assistant Director of Special Education – Longmont and Silver Creek Feeders K-8

303-702-8358 avis_pauline@svvsd.org

Amanda Ferguson - Assistant Director of Special Education
Amanda Ferguson

Assistant Director of Special Education – All High Schools, Launch Ed and LSACE

303-702-7640 ferguson_amanda@svvsd.org

Meredith Pogonyi - Assistant Director of Special Education
Meredith Pogonyi

Assistant Director of Special Education – Erie and Frederick Feeders K-8

720-652-8216 pogonyi_meredith@svvsd.org

Nathalie Tuhari-Katz - Assistant Director of Special Education
Nathalie Tuhari-Katz

Assistant Director of Special Education – All Preschools and Niwot Feeder K-8

303-702-7689 tuharikatz_nathalie@svvsd.org

Benjamin Yamato - Assistant Director of Special Education
Benjamin Yamato

Assistant Director of Special Education – Lyons, Mead, Skyline Feeders K-8

303-702-7687 yamato_benjamin@svvsd.org