About Us

Niwot Elementary PE class

About Us

Meet the Team

Administration
Smiling woman with brown hair and blue eyes
Laura Hess

Executive Director of Special Education

720-652-8218 hess_laura@svvsd.org

Emily Scott smiling in front of a navy blue background.
Emily Scott

Special Education Director

720-652-8214 scott_emily@svvsd.org

Charity Dostal

Executive Assistant to Laura Hess

303-702-7669 dostal_charity@svvsd.org

Erica Bowman smiling in front of a navy blue background.
Erica Bowman

Special Education Coordinator – Skyline Feeder

bowman_erica@svvsd.org

Amanda Ferguson smiling in front of a navy blue background.
Amanda Ferguson

Special Education Area Coordinator – Mead and Longmont Feeders

ferguson_amanda@svvsd.org

Laura Gold smiling in front of a navy blue background.
Laura Gold

Special Education Coordinator – Frederick Feeder and Child Find Coordinator

303-702-7858 gold_laura@svvsd.org

Gina Trujillo smiling in front of a navy blue background.
Gina Trujillo

Special Education Coordinator – Erie and Lyons Feeders

720-652-8216 trujillo_gina@svvsd.org

Nathalie Tuhari-Katz smiling in front of a navy blue background.
Nathalie Tuhari-Katz

Special Education Coordinator – Niwot and Silver Creek Feeders

tuharikatz_nathalie@svvsd.org

Special Education Instructional Coaches
Kim Ainsworth smiling in front of a navy blue background.
Kim Ainsworth

Autism Specialist

ainsworth_kimberly@svvsd.org

Trude Burnett smiling in front of a navy blue background.
Trude Burnett

Instructional Coach

303-772-7700 burnett_gertrude@svvsd.org

Shayna Coffey

Special Education Instructional Coach

coffey_shayna@svvsd.org

Dana Curton smiling in front of a navy blue background.
Dana Curton

Instructional Coach

303-772-7700 curton_dana@svvsd.org

Nora Curtin smiling in front of a navy blue background.
Nora Curtin

303-772-7700

303-772-7700 curtin_nora@svvsd.org

Alyse Fieldgrove smiling in front a a navy blue background.
Alyse Fieldgrove

Autism Specialist

303-772-7700 fieldgrove_alyse@svvsd.org

Ruth Fowler

IEP and Compliance Instructional Coach

303-772-7700 fowler_ruth@svvsd.org

Kathy Oakes smiling in front of a navy blue background.
Kathy Oakes

Instructional Coach

303-772-7700 oakes_kathryn@svvsd.org

Kelly Wende smiling in front of a navy blue background.
Kelly Wende

Assistive Technology Instructional Coach

303-702-7806 wende_kelly@svvsd.org

IEP Secretaries
Erin Jackson

IEP Secretary

303-772-7700 jackson_erin@svvsd.org

Donna Armentrout

IEP Secretary

armentrout_donna@svvsd.org

Kristeen Martinez

IEP Secretary

martinez_kristeen@svvsd.org