About Us

Niwot Elementary PE class

About Us

Meet the Team

Administration
Smiling woman with brown hair and blue eyes
Laura Hess

Executive Director of Special Education

720-652-8218 hess_laura@svvsd.org

Emily Scott
Emily Scott

Special Education Director

720-652-8214 scott_emily@svvsd.org

Charity Dostal

Executive Assistant to Laura Hess

303-702-7669 dostal_charity@svvsd.org

Erica Bowman smiling in front of a navy blue background.
Erica Bowman

Special Education Coordinator – Skyline Feeder

bowman_erica@svvsd.org

Amanda Ferguson
Amanda Ferguson

Special Education Coordinator – Lyons and Longmont Feeders

ferguson_amanda@svvsd.org

Laura Gold
Laura Gold

Special Education Coordinator – Frederick Feeder and Child Find Coordinator

303-702-7858 gold_laura@svvsd.org

Gina Trujillo
Gina Trujillo

Special Education Coordinator – Erie Feeders

720-652-8216 trujillo_gina@svvsd.org

Nathalie Tuhari-Katz
Nathalie Tuhari-Katz

Special Education Coordinator – Niwot and Silver Creek Feeders

tuharikatz_nathalie@svvsd.org

Special Education Instructional Coaches
Kim Ainsworth
Kim Ainsworth

Instructional Coach

x58384 ainsworth_kimberly@svvsd.org

Trude Burnett smiling in front of a navy blue background.
Trude Burnett

Instructional Coach

x58380 burnett_gertrude@svvsd.org

Shayna Coffey
Shayna Coffey

Instructional Coach

x58387 coffey_shayna@svvsd.org

Nora Curtin
Nora Curtin

Instructional Coach

x58388 curtin_nora@svvsd.org

Dana Curton
Dana Curton

Instructional Coach

x58382 curton_dana@svvsd.org

Alyse Fieldgrove
Alyse Fieldgrove

Instructional Coach

x58381 fieldgrove_alyse@svvsd.org

Ruth Fowler
Ruth Fowler

Instructional Coach

x57828 fowler_ruth@svvsd.org

Scott Keenan
Scott Keenan

Instructional Coach

x58386 keenan_scott@svvsd.org

Beth Legg

Instructional Coach

x57806 legg_beth@svvsd.org

Kathy Oakes
Kathy Oakes

Instructional Coach

x58383 oakes_kathryn@svvsd.org