District Library and Media Services

Several students holding a giant pair of scissors and cutting a ribbon
Quick Links

District Library and Media Services

Several students holding a giant pair of scissors and cutting a ribbon

Welcome!

Library and Media Services strives to provide educational growth of St. Vrain Valley School District students and staff by providing innovative learning environments in all schools to enhance 21st Century learning and to provide instructional resources that support digital-age literacies.

DLMS Misson Statement

SVVSD Librarians will make sure all our students graduate as fully literate citizens.

DLMS Vision Statement

SVVSD Libraries will be the hub of all literacies in our schools.

DLMS Team Contact Info
Placeholder until staff picture is available

Norm Birt
District Cataloger
birt_norm@svvsd.org
X57742

Placeholder until staff picture is available

Zac Chase
DLMS and Secondary ELA Coordinator
chase_zachary@svvsd.org
X57743

Placeholder until staff picture is available

Whitney Hansberry
Communication, Outreach, and Support
hansberry_whitney@svvsd.org
X57774

Placeholder until staff picture is available

Jennifer Lyon
Shipping, Receiving, and Library Health
lyon_jennifer@svvsd.org
x57747

Placeholder until staff picture is available

Helen Robbins
District Instructional Librarian
robbins_helen@svvsd.org
X57786

Placeholder until staff picture is available

Holly Zilling
DLMS and K12 ELA Administrative Assistant
zilling_holly@svvsd.org
X57744

Library Leadership Team

The SVVSD Library Leadership Team meets monthly and serves as an advisory body for the Library and Media Services Department. Team members provide in reach and outreach between district libraries and central administration. The Leadership Team also works with DLMS to ensure that the content and focus of district quarterly library staff meetings is relevant, timely, and responsive to identified needs.

Placeholder until staff picture is available

Julie Singh
Erie High School
singh_julie@svvsd.org

Placeholder until staff picture is available

Helen Robbins
Longmont High School
robbins_helen@svvsd.org

Placeholder until staff picture is available

LeAnne Kelly
Thunder Valley K-8
kelly_leanne@svvsd.org

Placeholder until staff picture is available

Beckie Large-Swope
Longs Peak Middle School
largeswope_rebecca@svvsd.org

Placeholder until staff picture is available

Lisa Herrmann
Westview Middle School
herrmann_lisa@svvsd.org

Placeholder until staff picture is available

Jennifer Howie
Burlington Elementary School
howie_jennifer@svvsd.org

Placeholder until staff picture is available

Candi Cloud
Erie Elementary School
cloud_candi@svvsd.org

Digital Library Committee

The Digital Library Committee meets once a month to select and purchase materials for the district digital library. The committee considers books that are about to expire, books that have multiple holds, and recommendations from staff and students. The committee members will serve three years and elementary, middle, high, and K8 schools are all represented.

Placeholder until staff picture is available

Joan Becket
Eagle Crest Elementary School
beckett_joan@svvsd.org

Placeholder until staff picture is available

Jennifer Hakanson
Central Elementary
hakanson_jennifer@svvsd.org

Placeholder until staff picture is available

LeAnne Kelly
Thunder Valley K-8
kelly_leanne@svvsd.org

Placeholder until staff picture is available

Penny Monroe
Erie Middle School
monroe_penny@svvsd.org

Placeholder until staff picture is available

Cece Balman
Sunset Middle School
balman_cece@svvsd.org

Placeholder until staff picture is available

Julie Singh
Erie High School
singh_julie@svvsd.org

SVVSD Librarian Directory

A directory of all the librarians in St Vrain Valley

SVVSD Librarian Directory

Follow us!

facebook logo
instagram logo

Contact Us

District Library and Media Services