Students with Disabilities

Teacher waving to students

Students with Disabilities

Teacher waving to students

Supporting Students with Disabilities During COVID-19

We want to thank you for your continued support and partnership through this unprecedented time. While this is a new experience for all of us, we continue to foster the positive relationships with your child and continue to engage them while in virtual learning. The purpose of this letter is to communicate the next steps around our return school plan specific to students with disabilities. For all students with disabilities, they will be given the opportunity to attend school Monday through Thursday with onsite learning instruction. Fridays, similar to the rest of the district, will be asynchronous learning. Please see below for the exact return days based on your child’s year in school. 

  • Preschool students will return on January 6, 2021
  • Elementary students will return on January 6, 2021 
  • Middle School students will return on January 11, 2021
  • High School students will return on January 19, 2021 
  • Main Street School Programs: 
    • Elementary K-5 Students will return on January 6, 2021
    • Middle School students will return on January 11, 2021
    • High School students will return on January 19, 2021 
    • Secondary students at Digital Learning Academy, will return on January 19th, 2021
    • LSACE 18-21 Program will return on January 19, 2021

Please reach out to your child’s case manager should you have any questions.


Smiling woman with brown hair and blue eyes
Laura Hess

Executive Director of Special Education

720-652-8218 hess_laura@svvsd.org

Kate Green

Principal of Main Street School

303-678-5662 green_kathrynne@svvsd.org

Erica Bowman

Special Education Coordinator – Skyline and Silver Creek Feeders

bowman_erica@svvsd.org

Laura Gold

Special Education Coordinator – Erie Feeder and Child Find Coordinator

303-702-7858 gold_laura@svvsd.org

Emily Scott

Special Education Coordinator – Longmont and Mead Feeders

720-652-8214 scott_emily@svvsd.org

Mari Stevenson

Special Education Coordinator – Lyons and Niwot Feeders

720-652-8217 stevenson_mari@svvsd.org

Gina Trujillo

Special Education Coordinator – Frederick Feeder and Charter Schools

720-652-8216 trujillo_gina@svvsd.org