Board Minutes February 21, 2024 Page 1

MINUTES ST. VRAIN VALLEY SCHOOL DISTRICT RE-1J BOARD OF EDUCATION REGULAR STUDY SESSION

OPENING OF MEETING

The Board of Education of the St. Vrain Valley School District met on February 21, 2024 at the ESC Boardroom, 395 S. Pratt Pkwy., Longmont, Colorado. The Study Session was called to order by Board of Education President Karen Ragland at 6:00 p.m.

ROLL CALL

Board Members Present:

Jim Berthold, Vice President, Director District C Meosha Brooks, Member, Director District D Jocelyn Gilligan, Treasurer, Director District E Sarah Hurianek, Secretary, Director District F Karen Ragland, President, Director District B Jackie Weiss, Assistant Secretary, Director District A

Board Members Absent (Excused):

Geno Lechuga, Member, Director District G

St. Vrain Valley School District Staff Present:

Douglas Bissonette, Area Assistant Superintendent Greg Fieth, Chief Financial Officer Dr. Don Haddad, Superintendent Dr. Jackie Kapushion, Deputy Superintendent Brian Lamer, Assistant Superintendent of Operations Dr. Kerri McDermid, Chief Communications and Global Impact Officer Timothy O'Neill, General Counsel Richard Peebles, Executive Director, Safety and Security Dr. Dina Perfetti-Deany, Area Assistant Superintendent Matt Tredennick, District Architect Tony Whiteley, Executive Director, Budget and Finance Bryan Zwisler, Executive Director, Construction and Maintenance

VISITORS

Terry Schueler – Bond Task Force Committee Chair

Board Minutes February 21, 2024 Page 2

AUDIENCE PARTICIPATION

None

AMENDMENTS TO THE AGENDA

Agenda was accepted as presented.

Topics Discussed:

- Bond Process Discussion
- Reclaiming the Narrative Presentation
- General District Operation Topics

No action was taken for the discussion topics above.

ADJOURNMENT

Jackie Weiss moved to adjourn the meeting at 7:37 p.m. Jim Berthold seconded. [Jim Berthold, yes; Meosha Brooks, yes; Jocelyn Gilligan, yes; Sarah Hurianek, yes; Geno Lechuga, absent; Karen Ragland, yes; Jackie Weiss, yes].

Respectfully submitted,

Sarah Hurianek, Secretary of the Board of Education

Diane Hargash, Executive Administrative Assistant to the Board of Education

Kristie Jonason, Executive Administrative Assistant to the Board of Education

Read and approved or corrected and approved on March 13, 2024.