MINUTES ST. VRAIN VALLEY SCHOOL DISTRICT RE-1J BOARD OF EDUCATION SPECIAL MEETING-LEGISLATOR DINNER MEETING

OPENING OF MEETING

The Board of Education of the St. Vrain Valley School District met on January 19, 2017 at the Educational Services Center, 395 South Pratt Parkway, Longmont, Colorado. The Special Meeting was called to order by Board of Education President Robert J. Smith at 6:20 p.m.

ROLL CALL

Board Members Present:

John Ahrens, Member, Director District D
Debbie Lammers, Secretary, Director District B
Dr. Richard Martyr, Member, Director District E
Paula Peairs, Treasurer, Director District F
Joie Siegrist, Vice President, Director District A
Amory Siscoe, Assistant Secretary, Director District G
Robert J. Smith, President, Director District C

Board Members Absent (Excused):

None

St. Vrain Valley School District Staff Present:

Rob Berry, Executive Director of Athletics, Activities and Fine Arts

Kahle Charles, Executive Director of Curriculum

Stacy Davis, Director of Security and Emergency Management

Dr. Don Haddad, Superintendent of Schools

Jackie Kapushion, Area 1 Assistant Superintendent

Bryan Krause, Executive Director of Student Services

Brian Lamer, Assistant Superintendent of Operations

Dr. Diane Lauer, Assistant Superintendent of Priority Programs and Academic Support

Mark Mills, Area 2 Assistant Superintendent

Mary Miner, Executive Director of Human Resources

Ella Padilla, Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources

Dina Perfetti-Deany, Executive Director of Human Resources

Patty Quinones, Executive Director of Innovation & RTTT

Terry Schueler, Financial Services Advisor

Brandon Shaffer, Executive Director of Legal & Governmental Affairs/Community Relations/P-TECH

Tori Teague, Assistant Superintendent of Assessment, Curriculum and Instruction Tony Whiteley, Executive Director of Budget

Visitors:

Representative Mike Foote D-District 12
Senator Steve Fenberg D-District 18
Representative Edie Hooton D-District 10
Senator Matt Jones D-District 17
Trip Merklein, President of St. Vrain Valley Education Association Aidan Peairs, Student Senate Niwot High
Representative Lori Saine R-District 63
Angelika Schroeder, State Board of Education
Representative Jonathan Singer D-District 11

AMENDMENTS TO THE AGENDA

Agenda was accepted as presented.

Topics Discussed:

Current legislative issues and legislator presentations.

No action was taken for any of the above discussion topics.

AUDIENCE PARTICIPATION

None

ADJOURNMENT

By unanimous acclamation, the meeting was adjourned at 8:04 p.m.: [John Ahrens, yes; Debbie Lammers, yes; Dr. Richard Martyr, yes; Paula Peairs, yes; Joie Siegrist, yes; Amory Siscoe, yes; Bob Smith, yes].

Respectfully submitted,

Debbie Lammers, Secretary of the Board of Education

Barb Steege, Secretary to the Board of Education

Read and approved or corrected and approved on February 8, 2017.